Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Hugo news - Pack is out, and a ballot change

I'm still downloading the packet, but File 770 summarized the contents, which include a LOT of material I wasn't expecting. My biggest problems will still be getting the dramatic presentations, since only one of them has a link that includes the whole thing.

In other news, yet another fan artist was disqualified for not having any non-commercial work published in 2016. The artist, Mansik Yang, would have qualified in the Pro Artist category, but the puppies nominated him in the wrong category.

There are no puppy nominees left, as both were not qualified to be in the category. With the changes, the ballot now looks like this:

Best Fan Artist

  • Ninni Aalto
  • Elizabeth Leggett
  • Vesa Lehtimäki
  • Likhain (M. Sereno)
  • Spring Schoenhuth
  • Steve Stiles